Thrill Is Gone

I looked out of my dishwasher box

i put my head back in to sleep

said I put my body back IN

I did not make a peep

i like living under the bridge

on Porter and 43rd East Street

at midnight I heard a cry

from the nightmares I find inside

said THE clock HIT a twelve

i don’t think I feel alright

someone took my crappy box

im glad

i started to see train light

_

i won the lottery

got a suit and tie and shake

i sued the rails good

even though no trouble they make!

i got a suit and tie… And shake the hand of the next guy in a refrigerator box

now I drink all the PBR I want

every day I eat a steak

Leave a Reply

